“There is no one who does not eat and drink, but few who appreciate the taste.”

– Konfuzius

Welcome to the Hotel & Restaurant Adler!

In the heart of the border triangle, just a few minutes from the Swiss border and embedded in the historic village center of Weil am Rhein, we welcome you to our family-run house. With its 26 rooms and two restaurants – the Adler restaurant and the Spatz cellar restaurant – we would like to offer you a culinary feel-good place that invites you to enjoy, linger and meet. We are looking forward to your visit.

Sincerely your hosts Evelyn & Danny Neynaber

Hotel Adler

Our house looks back on a long gastronomic history.

Eating well is truly a tradition at the Adler. And that’s exactly what we like to continue and supplement it with other ingredients that are close to our hearts. Our motto: tradition and “zeitgeist” (spirit of the time) in harmony. In our Restaurant Adler we therefore invite you to enjoy fine cuisine with a regional character – interpreted in a contemporary way and inspired by the season. The “little brother” of the Adler is the Spatz cellar restaurant. In keeping with the rustic ambience of the historic vaulted cellar, we serve you local specialties that impress with their simplicity and high product quality. Simple but good.

Restaurant Adler

Nice that you are staying with us !

We are Evelyn and Danny Neynaber, your hosts at Hotel & Restaurant Adler. Born and raised in the “Ländle”, we are not only connected by our love for our homeland, we also share our passion for our profession. For many years we were at home in the upscale gastronomy. In Zurich, for example, Danny was restaurant manager at the 2* and 18GM rated Mesa and Evelyn was restaurant manager at the 5* hotel Atlantis by Giardino. With all this experience in our luggage, the Adler is now a real heart project for us as a couple, family and business partner.

These are big footsteps that we are following, because for many years our house was considered an important culinary point of contact well beyond the borders of the region. Our goal: Let the “Adler” (eagle) fly again and make it a place that stands for enjoyment, lightness and joy. Where people meet and moments are created that will be remembered. With the support of our dedicated team, we are happy to accept this challenge and hope to be able to convince you with our concept of old and new, tradition and zeitgeist.

Kellerrestaurant Spatz

“You can’t think well, love well, sleep well if you haven’t eaten well.”

– Virginia Woolf

News from the Adler

Follow the Adler
Follow the Spatzenkeller
Follow the Adler
Follow the Spatzenkeller

„Es gibt niemanden, der nicht isst und trinkt, aber nur wenige, die den Geschmack zu schätzen wissen.“

– Konfuzius

Herzlich willkommen im Hotel & Restaurant Adler!

Im Herzen des Dreiländerecks, nur wenige Minuten von der Schweizer Grenze entfernt und eingebettet in den historischen Dorfkern der Stadt Weil am Rhein, begrüßen wir Sie in unserem familiengeführten Haus. Mit seinen 26 Zimmern und zwei Restaurants, – dem Restaurant Adler und dem Kellerrestaurant Spatz – möchten wir Ihnen einen kulinarischen Wohlfühlort bieten, der zum Genießen, Verweilen und Begegnen einlädt. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch. Herzlichst Ihre Gastgeber Evelyn & Danny Neynaber

Hotel Adler

Unser Haus blickt auf eine lange gastronomische Geschichte zurück.

Gut essen hat im Adler nämlich Tradition. Und genau die führen wir gerne fort und ergänzen sie mit weiteren Zutaten, die uns am Herzen liegen. Unser Motto: Tradition und Zeitgeist in Harmonie. In unserem Restaurant Adler laden wir Sie daher ein, gehobene Küche mit regionalem Charakter zu genießen, – zeitgemäß interpretiert und von der Saison inspiriert. Der „kleine Bruder“ des Adlers ist das Kellerrestaurant Spatz. Passend zum urigen Ambiente des historischen Gewölbekellers servieren wir Ihnen hier lokale Spezialitäten, die durch Einfachheit und hohe Produktqualität überzeugen. Simpel, aber gut.

Restaurant Adler

Schön, dass
Sie hier sind!

Wir sind Evelyn und Danny Neynaber, Ihre Gastgeber im Hotel & Restaurant Adler. Geboren und aufgewachsen im „Ländle“, verbindet uns nicht nur die Liebe zur Heimat, auch die Leidenschaft für unseren Beruf teilen wir miteinander. Viele Jahre waren wir in der gehobenen Gastronomie zu Hause. In Zürich war Danny beispielsweise als Restaurantleiter im mit 2* und 18GM ausgezeichne-ten Mesa tätig und Evelyn als Restaurantleiterin im mit 5* ausgezeichneten Hotel Atlantis by Giardino. Mit all dieser Erfahrung im Gepäck ist der Adler für uns als Paar, Familie und Geschäftspartner nun ein echtes Herzensprojekt.

Es sind große Fußstapfen, in die wir treten, denn unser Haus galt viele Jahre über die Grenzen der Region hinaus als wichtiger kulinarischer Anlaufpunkt. Unser Ziel: Den Adler wieder fliegen lassen und ihn erneut zu einem Ort machen, der für Genuss, Leichtigkeit und Freude steht. An dem sich Menschen begegnen und Momente geschaffen werden, die in Erinnerung bleiben. Mit Unterstützung unseres engagierten Teams nehmen wir diese Herausforderung gerne an und hoffen, Sie mit unserem Konzept aus alt und neu, aus Tradition und Zeitgeist überzeugen zu können.

Kellerrestaurant Spatz

„Man kann nicht gut denken, gut lieben, gut schlafen, wenn man nicht gut gegessen hat.“

– Virginia Woolf

Neuigkeiten rund
um den Adler.

Folge dem Adler
Folge dem Spatzenkeller
Folge dem Adler
Folge dem Spatzenkeller